if at first you don’t succeed, try, try, again

So – a new form of poetry has me twisted in a writing spree.
Girlgriot spent all of April posting Zeno poetry and I spent the weekend messing with it.  I finally gave up but not before this pile of words put itself together on my paper:
(form = 10 lines, syllables = 8,4,2,1,4,2,1,4,2,1, rhyme = abcdefdghd)

over twenty scraps of paper
words and phrases
essence
hewn
inspired rhyme and
silly
croon
my enchanting
topic?
moon

Maybe by Tuesday I’ll have something decidedly better.

About wakeupandwrite


2 responses to “if at first you don’t succeed, try, try, again

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

