One Pilgrim’s Process – March SOL #4

“To journey and to be transformed
by the journey
is to be a pilgrim.”

sols_6I had a few pen pals when I was young but I never got to meet them.  I have had the profound joy of meeting two women I met through blogging, Julianne and Gretchen.

On Saturday, I played host and tour guide to Gretchen – despite a cold rain – and we did a bit of catching up.  While we both reveal a lot about ourselves in our blogs, there is much going on in our lives behind these public musings. This was only our second meeting in the flesh, but we have chosen to trust each other.  It was good to go behind the curtain a bit, discuss the health and welfare of family members and share the little dreams we are nourishing on our windowsills, fearful still of early frost.

About wakeupandwrite


6 responses to “One Pilgrim’s Process – March SOL #4

  • elsie

    I think meeting in the flesh is so fun. There are so many questions we have about the lives we read and learn about. Your phrase “go behind the curtain” is a perfect description. I wish there could be a mass meeting of slicers of the world.

  • Two years and finishing strong...

    I’m so glad that you have met up with people from the ‘slice’. I hope I can also some day. xo

  • Gretchen Staebler

    Indeed, we are lucky to have met so randomly and to be able to move beyond and behind the writing. I look forward to the next time we meet in the flesh.

  • Pooh Hodges

    Sharing dreams. How delightful. I would like to meet fellow slicers as well. Maybe I could get my tummy scratched.

  • GirlGriot

    I’ve been lucky to meet three of my blogger friends in the flesh — discovered that one lives only about 20 blocks from me! I love that those first meetings are supported by everything we already know about one another from reading online.

  • fireflytrails

    What a wonderful opportunity to meet for the first time a friend you already know. This line is amazing: “share the little dreams we are nourishing on our windowsills, fearful still of early frost.” How true this is of me and my writing.

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

