One Pilgrim’s Process – March SOL #13

sols_6It was hard not to go back to school – go back to work.  I took a personal day today to go and observe in a kindergarten class in another building in our district.  (I know it seems odd to take a personal day to do this but there were other factors in my decision to do it this way.)  I spent half a day observing kindergarten, preschool and some special ed small groups.  Two of my colleagues joined me for part of the day.

This is the time of the year I most need a jolt to get re-inspired.  Sometimes observations like this just have me focusing on what I haven’t been able to do and I can only mumble, “next year, next year.”  But this time I got itchy hands: itchy to get back into it, put some of these new ideas into action and revitalize my teaching!

We finished up mid-day and I thought about stopping back at my building and digging in.  But I didn’t.  After all, I should enjoy the “personal” part of my day off!

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “One Pilgrim’s Process – March SOL #13

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

