One Pilgrim’s Process – March SOL #26

sols_6

Being a Pilgrim by Mark Nepo

To journey without being changed
is to be a nomad.
To change without journeying
is to be a chameleon.
To journey and to be transformed
by the journey
is to be a pilgrim.

I have never been one to “run for an office” but I have had a few experiences of being chosen by my peers for various leadership positions.  I am always surprised by what my friends see in me to prompt to their requests.

I am in such a place right now.  I attend meetings and have out-of-body experiences, watching myself as though I was a fly on the wall wondering if this is what my friends expected when they invited me to this role.

About wakeupandwrite


thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

