rubbing my nose

The metaphor hit home for me.  Snakes rub their noses against rocks and hard places to make a tear in their old skins in the process of shedding them for new ones.

Rocks and hard places

shedding old skin

claiming a new one

my Easter best?

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “rubbing my nose

  • MaryHelen

    I love your analogy here. Spring is a time of renewal in many areas. Love this.
    Sidenote: thanks for your comment. We, the BONS, do love commenting on others. I’ve grown from writing with them.

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

