I learned the best part of editing

My friends have been encouraging me to collect my poems and photos into a book – you know, the kind you create yourself.  So I’ve been playing with BookSmart (Blurb) all week and finally finished a book.  It has been challenging but fun to put together.

But I have to tell you, the best part came at the end when I decided to write a tiny dedication:

This book is dedicated to all who have encouraged me as a writer and photographer:
my husband, Mike Bacon, and immediate family, friends Deanna Carter, Sharry Nyberg, Margie Kimberley, Kevin DeVere, the fellowship of those at First Congregational Church in Bellingham, WA, and the writers who publish on Tuesday’s Slice of Life challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers. 

So thank you everybody!!!

About wakeupandwrite


6 responses to “I learned the best part of editing

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

