a genuine slice

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hToday I had the joy of beginning my spring vacation in the company of 13 women from my church.  It was a little “retreat” – only six hours together – but just the perfect way to spend a rainy Pacific NW day.

We were asked to bring a favorite poem, hymn, or Bible verse to share.  I listened to words from Wendell Berry, Mary Oliver, Micah, Psalms, a Catholic hymnal, old family proverbs and a treasured picture book.

Now I am home and have gotten so wrapped up in creating a book of poetry and photos that I lost track of the time and am too late to post for today.  But I’m going to anyway.

About wakeupandwrite


4 responses to “a genuine slice

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

