full

11454297503_e27946e4ff_hwriting to a prompt: full

I goofed last night and stayed up way too late.  After all, I’m on vacation, and wasn’t feeling the need to build up savings in my sleep bank.  So I sat at my computer and edited poems and photos, loading them into a template on Blurb.  I was having a merry old time oblivious to the clock.  At 11:45 my husband subtly asked, “How late do you think you’re going to be up tonight?”

I finally crawled into bed at 1:30 am.  Oh my goodness, what a goof ball!  I really didn’t have anything taxing to do today but I really shouldn’t have stayed up so late.  Lack of sleep made me a bit emotional in church today and snippy with my old dog who is antsy to go out every couple of hours.

So after watching Cosmos, I’m going to turn in and get a full night of sleep.  Nothing to wake up for tomorrow except a promised and much anticipated lunch date with my mom.

 

About wakeupandwrite


5 responses to “full

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

