no one is watching the bird feeders right now, but it won’t be for long

When we put our dog down last summer, everyone asked us if we’d ever get another dog.  Growing up in a no-dog family as a kid had me adopting a dog at the age of 20 when I didn’t know any better.  I had to find a family for her when I joined the Peace Corps 3 years later.

When I returned from the Peace Corps, one of the first things I did was get a cat.  I’ve had a cat or dog or both – occasionally in doubles for 30 years.  But no, I don’t think I’ll get another dog.

We had to put our 17 year old cat, Tess, down on Saturday – and yes, we are definitely getting another cat.  Mike is such a softie for rescue cats and there was one at the vets office where Tess was cared for just a few weeks ago. So I’m thinking there’s going to be a new fur person with us pretty soon.

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “no one is watching the bird feeders right now, but it won’t be for long

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

