Buffers

I am thinking about buffers—

Definition of buffer as noun:

an apparatus at the end of a railroad car, railroad track, etc., for absorbing shock during coupling, collisions, etc.
any device, material, or apparatus used as a shield, cushion, or bumper, especially on machinery.
any intermediate or intervening shield or device reducing the danger of interaction between two machines, chemicals, electronic components, etc.
a person or thing that shields and protects against annoyance, harm, hostile forces, etc., or that lessens the impact of a shock or reversal.

I have buffers in place in my life and I am recognizing the ways I actively engage them. What do I need buffers for?  That isn’t my question.  My question is: How will I continue to maintain the buffers I need and want?

About wakeupandwrite


thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

