Retail therapy

Sifting through beads near the front windows of your shop, I overheard bits and pieces of your conversation with the twenty-something who drifted in just after me.  You greeted her in a way that told me she was a regular visitor but not an acquaintance outside of the shop.

You asked how she was doing and I heard all the aspects of F.I.N.E. in her voice and stories.

And you listened.

And you asked questions.

And you named her strengths.

You kept your eye on your shop and continued to offer me assistance throughout the conversation and when I came to the counter for my purchase, I wanted to say thank you out loud for the retail therapy I was witnessing.  But I didn’t of course.

I’ll just be back to your shop.

About wakeupandwrite


3 responses to “Retail therapy

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

