It was

it was a day

the sunniest and warmest day we’ve had so far this year

and people were out and about in sandals and t shirts

and I was driving with my windows rolled down

humming to myself

and I saw them

and I wished I’d had my camera because the scene was so precious

and the color so amazing

and so I blinked just to save the picture in my mind

two children walking behind their hand holding parents

bending to gather fistfuls of dandelions

it was a day, that kind of dayimage

 

 

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “It was

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

