April shorts – 27

At my regular cleaning a month ago, the dentist found one of my molars was cracked so I scheduled the series of appointments needed for getting a crown.  Today was the day for the first part of this process.  I’d forgotten how much numbing would be required but knew that having my face and tongue feel 4 times their normal size was a good thing in this case.

“So you realize you need a soft dinner tonight, right?” the dentist asked.

“Yup.  Edaleen milkshake,” I slobbered with my clumsy mouth remembering the new ice cream shop I’d passed on my way in.

 

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “April shorts – 27

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

