one weekend

It rained hard yesterday.  I think it was the wettest day we’ve had so far this fall.  After coffee and a stretch, I was feeling cooped up.  I put on my favorite jeans, best waterproof coat and a hat and went out into it.  Down the block to Home Depot, (I love walking in smelling all that new wood.)  On the way down the block I was wishing I’d brought my camera with me so I headed back home and grabbed it.  Back out into the wet again and snapped some shots.

Today it was a perfect fall day. Cooler and those dark gray clouds but no rain, so Mike and I went for a walk in Whatcom Falls Park.

(It is more fun to sift through photos than listen to the debate playing in the background….)
img_6871
img_6894

 

About wakeupandwrite


thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

