Reveal

My One Little Word for this year is “reveal.” I chose it because I wanted to pay attention but in a different way than the words “notice” or “focus” or “attend;” I wanted to be open with an awareness that notices both the subtle and the outstanding, with reflection and integrity essential to my being.

Little did I know in January that by mid February I would be in a new job.  Maybe that is the power of holding a word alive.  Maybe it is the power of walking with all those words before this one: notice, delight, pilgrim, weave, mindful, rubato.

About wakeupandwrite


4 responses to “Reveal

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

