3/20/17

1-IMG_0190Is there something you are waiting for? More than waiting but anticipating with eagerness?  It seems like the first day of spring is something people anticipate and are happy to see arrive whether or not the actual day is spring-like or not, just the realized date is enough to say winter is in the rear view mirror.

I’d forgotten today was the first day of spring but all my colleagues mentioned it.  I started thinking about other things I look for to arrive.  It seems to be a past time I experienced more in my growing up – waiting birthdays, for sleep overs, summer vacation, going to high school, college, weddings, births, special visits.

Now that spring has come, what am I waiting for, anticipating with eagerness in the same way I delight in the coming of more daylight, warmth and sunshine and flowers?  How about you?

 

 

 

 

About wakeupandwrite


One response to “3/20/17

  • Sonia

    I like your thoughts of moments of anticipation. I’ll have to think of mine. Right now I’m waiting for the weather to really become spring-like. I want real warmth, not the fake warmth that lured the cherry blossoms out too early, and also lured birds to migrate north when there is still snow on the ground and they can’t find food. I hope that spring weather comes soon.

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

