3/26/17

imageThis weekend has been full.  Full of family get-togethers, full of communication with family members, full of conversation with friends.

I’m filled up.  I’ve eaten good food, heard good news and worrisome news, had provocative discussions and read and listened to thoughtful dialogue.

The best part of this weekend has been that I haven’t felt a need to rest and shore up for the week ahead.  I’ve relaxed and enjoyed myself, stayed up a little later and had a few beers but today, Sunday, I haven’t felt next week tapping on my window.  I’ve been able to let the weekend be a real end to my week instead of what often feels like the beginning – the “I think I can part” of heading up hill.

 

 

About wakeupandwrite


3 responses to “3/26/17

thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

