3/29/17

At the end of last month, I had to escape the office.  Everyone was frantically writing to meet a deadline and I didn’t have enough training to be of help to anyone.  I finally just left and said I was sure I would make the time up later.

This week was my first end-of-month deadline experience.  Because of what I witnessed a month ago, I was determined to pace the work as much as I could so I wasn’t one of those people with headphones and a face of fury working early in the morning and straight through lunch to get it all done.

I had a lot of support proofing my documents over and over and over again before I submitted them to the state but I made it by the deadline today and didn’t even feel rushed.  It was sunny when I left and next week everyone is going on vacation so I’m sure the next few days will be bliss.

About wakeupandwrite


thank you for reading, comment or email to wakeupandwrite@gmail.com

