Daily Archives: 03/02/2020

SOL 3-2-202

Yesterday evening I met with a small group of women who range in age from late 30’s to early 70’s.  We started talking about “play” and asked each other how we engage in it now that we’re beyond doll houses and roller skates.

Tina shared that she enjoys painting – not pictures but walls.  She and some friends recently helped repaint the rooms of a new rental and she showed us her paint streaked hands.

Judith said her play happens with the interactions she has with her dog and cat.

Bets shared that she’s interested in learning to Zentangle but couldn’t really identify any ways that she is “playing” right now as her house is in a complete disarray as she goes through a remodel.

I shared that I have a variety of crafty things I do that I consider “play.”

And I offered to teach them all a little zentangle the next time we meet.